Odporność na zużycie

Mohs hardness

The Mohs scale of mineral hardness is a qualitative ordinal scale which characterizes the scratch resistance of various minerals through the ability of a harder material to scratch a softer material.

The hardness of a material is measured against the scale by finding the hardest material that the given material can scratch, and/or the softest material that can scratch the given material. For example, if some material is scratched by apatite but not by fluorite, its hardness on the Mohs scale would fall between 4 and 5.

For example
1-5: Talc, Gypsum, Calcite
5-7: Apatite, Quartz, Mangan
7-10: Topaz, Corundum, Diamond

Pictures & References